Noolmusic's Blog

50 Famous Quotes For Sep 18 2010

Posted on: September 18, 2010

50 Famous Quotes For Sep 18 2010


All Quotes From Quoteshash.com

No, I believe in the good will of the United States’ administration. Bulent Ecevit
No change of circumstances can repair a defect of character. Ralph Waldo Emerson
No matter who you are or what you plan to do in life, learn to type! Liz Smith
On the red carpet, I saw all these great stories, and I also got to see the plastic surgery up close. Steven Cojocaru
I’m not a guy who takes films for strong political messages. Ewan Mcgregor
I think I was first to do live performances on a modern electronic sound synthesizer. John Eaton
I think Kelly Willis is a good writer. Waylon Jennings
I’d rather have a search engine or a compiler on a deserted island than a game. John Carmack
It is the want to know the end that makes us believe in God, or witchcraft, believe, at least, in something. Truman Capote
First of all, I’m not the kind of guy that likes to rehash the show and so forth and so on. Garry Shandling
Remember: Y’all is singular. All y’all is plural. All y’all’s is plural possessive. Kinky Friedman
How nice–to feel nothing, and still get full credit for being alive. Kurt Vonnegut
I’m better than dirt. Well, most kinds of dirt, not that fancy store-bought dirt… I can’t compete with that stuff. Matt Groening
Yeah, I don’t mess with chicks younger. They got to be almost thirty. Mike Epps
I don’t know who decided that skinny was more appealing than not skinny. It seems arbitrary. Gwyneth Paltrow
Life is pain, highness. Anyone who tells you differently is selling something. William Goldman
I don’t need a piece of paper to suggest that I can commit myself. Francesca Annis
It’s marvellous, marvellous! Nothing will ever be as much fun. I’m going to photograph everything, everything! Jacques Henri Lartigue
Yes, the future certainly looks brighter now. I’m very happy with my group. Johnny Kidd
Americans of all ages deserve quality end-of-life medical care. Bill Nelson
I sang in the choir for years, even though my family belonged to another church. Paul Lynde
One of my top priorities in Congress is to reduce U.S. dependence on fossil fuels. Lincoln Diaz Balart
The days you work are the best days. Georgia Okeeffe
Sometimes it takes ten seconds to see some humor in your dilemmas, sometimes ten years. Allen Klein
Over the past two decades, we have clearly seen an erosion of ethical values. Arthur Levitt
Retirement may be looked upon either as a prolonged holiday or as a rejection, a being thrown on to the scrap-heap. Simone De Beauvoir
Never again! I can see no reason for marriage – ever at all. I’ve had it. Three times is enough. Ingrid Bergman
Trouble is, kids feel they have to shock their elders and each generation grows up into something harder to shock. Ben Lindsey
In general, the Internet was not designed to accommodate deliberate failures to communicate. Daniel J Bernstein
The only man who is really free is the one who can turn down an invitation to dinner without giving an excuse. Jules Renard
Education has produced a vast population able to read but unable to distinguish what is worth reading. G M Trevelyan
Be careful that victories do not carry the seed of future defeats. Ralph W Sockman
The only weights I lift are my dogs. Olivia Newton John
Every generation deals with the breaking down of its tradition, and I think that they rediscovered the film. Norman Jewison
The world used us as an excuse to go mad. George Harrison
You can’t get any movement larger than five people without including at least one flippin idiot. Kim Stanley Robinson
Wise men don’t need advice. Fools won’t take it. Benjamin Franklin
Those who do not know how to live must make a merit of dying. George Bernard Shaw
Ye are the light of the world. A city set upon a hill cannot be hid. Bible
We still by no means think decisively enough about the essence of action. Martin Heidegger
It simply is not true that war never settles anything. Felix Frankfurter
My family background was heavily slanted toward business and seafaring matters. William Standish Knowles
The only good husbands stay bachelors: They’re too considerate to get married. Finley Peter Dunne
That’s what mayors do. They lobby Congress to provide resources for their city. Maxine Waters
The secret of having a personal life is not answering too many questions about it. Joan Collins
Writing and telling are almost the same, the way I do it. Daniel Pinkwater
The right is so reactionary it goes nowhere. Tom Metzger
O’Reilly continues to hide behind his microphone. Robert Greenwald
I think in Vice and American Me I played very silent, rigid characters and people remember them. Edward James Olmos
If you hit a wrong note, then make it right by what you play afterwards. Joe Pass

All Quotes From Quoteshash.com

Repost this list on any webpage for your friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

